1/2/2016
5

Dave Winters (owner) is wonderful! I have been bringing my cars to him for years! He will always tell you the truth about what needs to be done immediately and what can wait. When my co-workers were trying to convince me I needed a new car, he told me that it still had many years left - and it is still running - 10 years later!! I completely trust him and recommend him to everyone I know!

8/11/2015
5

My family started with one Volvo and, after our experience with Swedish Auto and the need to replace a car and add a third for a new driver, now have three. They are an excellent shop that is extremely thorough and happy to help with any problem, no matter how minor. The owner has an encyclopedic knowledge of Volvos and shares it freely. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Thank you for the kind words and we are glad your experiences have been positive. Thanks for choosing Swedish!Swedish Automotive
8/11/2015
5

Absolutely the best car experience I've had... repeated year after year, for 25 years ! I've been bringing my Saabs here with excellent results. This place has the highest level of technical expertise, business organization and sincere, friendly service not seen since the 1950s ! Their loaner cars are always better than mine. In all of my transactions with them over the years I've never had the slightest reason for complaint ... I mean, these guys NEVER have a bad day ... I own my own company (manufacturing) just blocks away and have always wanted to introduce their level of service in my company... never been able to do it. Very highly recommended !

Thanks for allowing us to serve your family for 25 years! Here's to 25 moreSwedish Automotive
8/2/2015
5

One of the better experiences I have had with a mechanic. Bill was my point of contact for my 2005 Volvo V70 and he was incredibly thorough. He went over issues with my car and gave me upfront pricing and even walked me through what was more important to address first vs other side issues that could be addressed down the road or even things I could do on my own. I am so happy I went here.

We are thrilled you had a great experience with our shop and thank you for taking the time to give us a review!Swedish Automotive
7/30/2015
5

For the many years I have taken my Subie here, Everyone is very professional, kind and thoughtful. Always use top quality parts. I would not take my car anywhere else for big jobs. Swedish is at the top of the charts!

Thank you for the kind words and trusting us with your Subaru!Swedish Automotive
5/15/2015
5

I can't say enough about this place. It is almost too cool to even exist.The best, most courteous, efficient, truly caring, and quality car mechanic in Seattle. Not only will they be 100% transparent about the pros/cons + cost of different fixes (pre-emptively so you can decide before they do the work,) but their first concern is always to do what is best and SAFEST for their customers. I have always felt that my and my son's safety were the #1 priority at Swedish Automotive, and every time I go back, they legitimately care about how we are doing, how their work is performing in the vehicle, and how they can do better.Last time I came in, I was expecting a loaner car for a few days, but a couple loaners hadn't returned on schedule, so they didn't have one to give me. Instead, they offered to stay after hours to work on my car, and drive my son and I to the park, while they expedited the work. They called to give me updates, let me choose how much work they did quoting the pricing upfront first, so I could decide if it was in my budget, and then picked us up at the park around our schedule, being sensitive to the wayward whims of a toddler.Dave. the owner, is always a joy to speak with. He remembers all our previous conversations and all past work on my car without me having to tell him, and has been very generous on numerous occasions to diagnose issues and do minor repairs on the fly, at very reasonable rates.As a single mother, I can't tell you how valuable it is to have a business in this community that is truly looking out for the greater good. I feel that this business is based on an ethical foundation that puts the quality of their work and customer safety first, and you can't put a price on that.I will never bring my car anywhere else. They stand by all the work that they do, as well as its maintenance, and if they feel they could have done better, they will often right any wrongs for a discount or include it in the original price. I have also been humbled by their bills, so I get that, but I have a car I know is 100% reliable in keeping me and my child safe, and the clear conscience that provides, as well as investing my money in a business I truly feel is enriching our community and raising the bar of customer service for mechanics everywhere, is worth every penny and more.

4/2/2015
5

Swedish Automotive is a VERY professional auto repair shop that LOVES its customers. Great customer service, thorough, high-quality work, and very nice/helpful/informed staff! THANKS!

3/18/2015
4

This is an update from my 2/6/15 review.My first experience with Swedish Automotive started off on the wrong foot because the day I brought my car in happened to be one of their busiest, most under-staffed Fridays. I received multiple verbal apologies, which was nice, but I still knew that within a few days I would have to face a couple thousand dollar bill. I wasn't convinced and was still quite hesitant, especially after receiving "update calls" that the mechanics weren't able to fix the problem, so they needed to spend more time on it (aka $110/hour) to fix it.I can honestly say that I've never cried on the phone with a mechanic. The prices they were reading to me were literally bringing tears to my eyes. I'm a college graduate trying to be financially independent from my parents, and the thought of spending 2 months of paychecks on one mechanic visit made me extremely upset.I'm probably not alone on this: it's frustrating that after getting an initial estimate, it goes up by a couple hundred each time you talk to the mechanic. The sticker shock from the initial estimate was bad enough. I was told that there might be some overlap in labor price, which was the one thing I was actually looking forward to. By the time I picked up my car the following Friday, my bill had gone down a significant amount, I wasn't charged for the $30 rental car, and I was given two gift certificates to use on future visits. Todd was extremely grateful of how patient I was the previous Friday (having to wait in the lobby to receive my estimate), and it truly showed. A couple weeks later, I received a note in the mail with another gift certificate for future visits. I also received a phone call following up to make sure my car didn't have any problems! Those unique customer service efforts definitely play a part in a business' success. If you're like Swedish Automotive and your services are more expensive than most, customer service MUST be top notch to be successful. They have entirely won me over. In my original review I mentioned finding another mechanic, but now I don't think that will be necessary. Thanks for your high quality work and for being a Saab-lover just like me!

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention and let me first apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. You are right, we did not do a good job in our communication with you. We did not call you in a timely manner to give you updates on your car and can absolutely understand your hesitation in giving us another chance. It is inconvenient to not have your car and we should have done a much better job respecting your time. By providing this review, you have provided us with valuable information that we as a business can learn from. If you are willing, would you mind contacting me so that I might get more details about the experience you had with us and hopefully make it right?Sincerely,David Winters - Owner206 938 8685Swedish Automotive
2/23/2015
5

My friends asked me why I take my car to Swedish Automotive. I tell them because they have taken such good care of me and my car. As a Saab owner, I know I am in great hands with the good people of Swedish. They give top notch customer service (shout out to Todd!). Highly recommend them to anyone who has high standards for their maintenance needs!

8/18/2014
5

Honest Saab support, great work.

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Swedish Automotive (206) 938-8685 For Assistance.